Delhi Daredevils Players List 2018 – IPL DD Squad 2018

DD Team 2019 Players List
DD Team 2019 Players List

Delhi Daredevils Players List 2018 – The Delhi Daredevils is one of the 8 founding franchises in the IPL but never own an IPL title. That’s why Delhi Daredevils can also be called the most underperforming team if all the seasons of IPL are taken into consideration. But this year Delhi handover the team to Ricky Ponting, one of the successful cricketer in international cricket. Ricky Ponting is seen in the IPL Auction for Delhi Daredevils Team selection for 2018. Here we have listed Delhi Daredevils Players List 2018.

Delhi Daredevils Players List 2018

After retaining three young cricketers Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris and Shreyas Iyer to strong enough their team Delhi Daredevils have added some new players in today auction. Both Pant and Iyer are two young Indian Players where Chris Moris is one of the valuable all-rounder. As he can bat at the lower order and can bowl. DD team 2018 players list is placed below.

Also Read: Highest Paid IPL Player 2018

Glenn Maxwell – The power hitter of IPl was bought by Delhi Daredevils at a whopping price of Rs. 9 Crores.

Gautam Gambhir – Most successful captain of IPL, who has won 2 IPL title for Kolkata Knight Riders is no longer play for KKR. This Delhi boy will play for his home state at a price of Rs. 2.8 Crores.

Jason Roy – Jason Roy base price was 1.5 Crore and sold to Delhi Daredevils at his base price. Delhi doesn’t invest a single penny more than his base price for Jason Roy.

Colin Munro – Colin Munro base price was 50 Lakh. Colin Munro sold to Delhi Daredevils at a price of Rs. 1.9 Crore. Colin is now in a great form. He is the only batsman to score 3 T20 hundred.

Mohammed Shami – Shami was retained by Delhi using an RTM after Sunrisers Hyderabad bought him at a price of 3 Crores. Now Shami will play for Delhi Daredevils.

Kagiso Rabada – Again Delhi shows their faith on fast bowler Kagiso Rabada by using RTM and retain him with a price of 4.2 Crores.

Amit Mishra – Amit Mishra base price was Rs. 1.5 Crore. This Indian leg-spinner will play for Delhi Daredevils at Rs. 4 Crore.

Prithvi Shaw – Not even surprised after Prithvi Shaw sold to Delhi at 1.2 Crores. Because of his talent, this 18-year-old young Indian will play for Delhi in IPL 2018.

Rahul Tewatia – Rahul Tewatia base price was Rs. 20 Lakh and sold to Dare Devils at Rs. 3 Crores.

Also Read: Player List of  Chennai Super Kings || Mumbai Indians || Kolkata Knight Riders || Sunrisers Hyderabad

Delhi Daredevils 2018 Squad

 Players Name  Sold Price
 Glenn Maxwell  9 Crore
 Gautam Gambhir  2.8 Crore
 Jason Roy  1.5 Crore
 Colin Munro  1.9 Crore
 Mohammed Shami  3 Crore
 Kagiso Rabada  4.2 Crore
 Amit Mishra  4 Crore
 Prithvi Shaw  1.2 Crore
 Rahul Tewatia  3 Crore
 Vijay Shankar  3.2 Crore
 Harshal Patel  20 Lakh
 Avesh Khan  70 Lakh
 Shahbaz Nadeem  3.2 Crore
 Daniel Christian 1.5 Crore
Jayant Yadav 50 Lakh
Gurkeerat Singh Mann 75 Lakh
Trent Boult 2.2 Crore
Manjot Kalra 20 Lakh
Abhishek Sharma 55 Lakh
Sandeep Lamichhane 20 Lakh
Naman Ojha 1.4 Crore
Sayan Ghosh 20 Lakh

Also Buy: Delhi Daredevils IPL Team Jersey 2018